Floppy Disk Friday

At the Winnipeg Comic Con this year there was a vendor selling hand-bound leather notebooks. They were really good quality, and while I’m a sucker for that kind of thing, what really caught my eye and kept coming to mind over the weekend was a notebook she had made out of old 3.5″ floppy disks. Anyway, I picked one up and have made it a prayer journal (something I’ve never done before).

IMG_0127

I thought on Fridays I would share prayers from it, calling it “Floppy Disk Fridays.”

Here is the first one I wrote in it, which should be familiar to some of you:

“Lord Jesus Christ,
Son of God,
have mercy on me,
a sinner.”

1 Comment

Filed under Prayer

One response to “Floppy Disk Friday

  1. You could stop with this first one. These are good prayers. Keep going.

    Like

Leave a Reply

